Announcement Characters and Item Restoration

Discussion in 'Official Announcements' started by teddy.bear, May 7, 2015.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. teddy.bear

    teddy.bear Team Leader Team Drakensang Online

    Hello Heroes,

    Restoring Characters
    As of version 149 deleting character will no longer cost Andermant. Deleting a character is an act of choice – therefore be very careful with such a decision. The support team can recover deleted characters only a maximum of 2 times – therefore we ask you to be very careful with your account details, do not trust unauthorized websites that lure you with
    false offers to get your account details.

    Restoring Items
    Items that have no gemstones but have been deleted and ought to be restored can be restored a maximum of 2 times. Items that have gemstones inside them and are purposely deleted will not be recovered by the support team. The game will ask you to give a confirmation before you definitely want to delete an item that includes gemstones.

    This confirmation has been added to avoid accidents where you lose items.​

    conf.jpg
    Best regards,
    CM Greg & DSO Moderation Team
     
    Trailboss1 and thebearreturns like this.
  2. Regarding Character Restoration:

    It has come to our attention that some players are abusing a recent exploit involving the "Invite a Friend" and character deletion/creation. Before giving into the temptation to jump on the band wagon and follow suit, please consider the following:
    1) Deliberately abusing an exploit in DSO is a clear and serious violation of the Big Point Terms and Conditions of Use. There will be repercussions for such a violation.
    2) Character restoration - including of your main character(s) - is a courtesy service, not a right. Support reserves the right not to extend such a courtesy if the player has obviously breached the T&Cs of Use - this includes abusing exploits. Put plainly: if you accidentally delete your main character while abusing this exploit, you can kiss it's posterior goodbye.
    3) This post is your only warning.
     
    BA_Bastet, Savage, draco994 and 4 others like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page