Fps Drop In Certain Maps

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Zigan, Apr 11, 2018.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. Zigan

Zigan Forum Apprentice

Hi, I have fps drop when im in some specific maps(kingshill, Resistance Command Center). As you can see my cpu and gpu usage around 50%. So I guess I can say that there is no bottleneck. When I go to kingshill I have low fps. But other maps I have 60.
    These are my RivaTuner data; Cardhun
    [​IMG]
    Kingshill
    [​IMG]
    And this is my system:
    Asus P7H55-M LX Mainboard
    Intel Xeon CPU X3430 @2.40GHz
    Asus Strix GTX 750 Ti OC Edition
    8 Gb DDR3 Ram
    160 Gb SSD

2. thiccboi21

thiccboi21 Forum Greenhorn

Hello I started playing on my new gaming PC with an Nvidia Geforce GTX 1080 graphics card. Drakensang runs great most of the time at like 100 fps on max graphics, however when I enter a city area (especially Kingshill) my fps drops to around 30-40 (which is really noticeable and annoying).

I am sure that it is not a hardware or bottlenecking related issue as it's a brand new PC and every other game I play such as EDIT etc. runs perfectly at max graphics apart from DSO. I also faced the same issue on different hardware (my laptop) which has an AMD Radeon gpu so the issue can't be with my PC. Oh, and by the way, my friend has the same issue with a GTX 1060 gpu.

I think it is pretty ridiculous that my PC can run any new graphic intensive game but not a 7 year old game like DSO, which is a shame as I really like the gameplay etc. Please could the developers do something about this such as optimise city areas...