Law of the Strong has no effect with the Herald's Burning Thunder

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by cdeepal, Sep 5, 2018.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cdeepal

    cdeepal Forum Baron

    I have tested this yesterday and what seems to be is that these effects does not stack and so it seems to be a bug that affects the majority of Dragon Knights.

    When You use Ground Breaker to start the Herald's Burning Thunder effect and at the same time if Your banner is up, You would think the "Law of the Strong" 5 point talent is in effect. But in fact as long as Heralds' weapon effect is active, this talent has no effect. When You are done with Herald's weapon effect, it comes back.
     
  2. _Baragain_

    _Baragain_ Living Forum Legend

    Why do you think that? If I understand you correctly, you are saying that the burn from ground breaker is not stacking with the burn from Banner of War. That makes perfect sense seeing that it works exactly the same way as it works for other classes with like DoT, like SW's fireball/metor/guardian's burns.

    Now, if you want them to change the burn mechanics, that is a whole different thing than saying that the skill is bugged.
     
  3. cdeepal

    cdeepal Forum Baron

    No, I wasn't talking about the burn effect, but the + 5% damage effect.
    There was a big misunderstanding on my part.
    I didn't read the skill description properly that You have to kill a monster for the effect to stack.

    I tested it again, the skill is working as intended both without the mace and with heralds mace.

    Please can a moderator delete or close this thread?
    Thanks
     
  4. Mal3ficent

    Mal3ficent Guest

    Thread closed and archived.

    Cheers.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page