(Splendid Durian) Set question.

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by bLaind, Jan 3, 2016.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bLaind

bLaind Forum Baron

I have a question about this... or actually about all sets with 7 parts: since there are bonuses only for wearing 6 parts, is the there a point in wearing all 7 of them?
    I finally completed the set yesterday after getting the gauntlets and the shield, but the shield sucks big time compared to the one that I have for almost 10 levels now... So, am I right in not using the shield, or is there a bonus that I can't see (note that I'm a newbie even tho I'm almost level 30... i.e. I found out just yesterday that you can use your skill points on all sub-skills and not just one :D )?

Last edited: Jan 3, 2016
  2. cdeepal

cdeepal Forum Baron

Durian set is an ok set but legendaries are better.

lenzellezar likes this.
  3. Darwarren

Darwarren Count Count

Splendid Durian pieces are currently the drop of the week. I even get them for my level 50.
    I'd rather have level 50 uniques to complete the sets already started. For some players the PW sets are coming together.

What will be hot stuff for next week's drops?

4. trakilaki

trakilaki Living Forum Legend

The Splendid Durian items are not "so unique" ... if we consider the drop rate. They drop more often than a green items.
    Regarding the OP's question:
    You can use any 6 items ... but they will become obsolete very fast ...
    Don't bother finding good equipment until the level 40+.

5. bLaind

bLaind Forum Baron

Often than green items?... Are you high?