Tegan, the ghetto server

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by silverseas, Feb 15, 2016.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. silverseas

silverseas Count Count

Tegan has always been the smallest, least populated server since I started playing. People have always come and go, but recently, it feels like it's mostly just going. The wave of Err23/failed to connects a few days ago made the smallest server feel even quieter than usual. The fact that this issue dragged on for days without resolution is probably irked me more than anything.

A lack of truly appealing content means that events don't even draw in the crowds it used to. It used to be that events was the one thing that would make Tegan lively again, even if it was just the routine old moon events. But SG was a total flop, and this Time event is pretty much promising to be the same. There are moments where I can walk through that urban area for the Time event, and see nobody at all. And it's not because I'm on a separate instance; I'm on the only instance there is, and there's no one else there, at all.

With the exception of KH and Cardhun, the other urban areas are permanent ghost towns, with a handful of people who are leveling going through them. Even as far as regular old farming goes, there's probably only ever a dozen groups spanning all levels visible in Cardhun at any one time during peak hours. Even after trying to account for invisible groups, there is one undeniable fact: there just aren't a lot of people online.