The Equilibrium

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by ArGOneon, May 20, 2021.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. ArGOneon

ArGOneon Forum Apprentice

Hi everyone. My nickname is Argoneon. I've been playing DSO since 2013. Today, I wanna talking about imbalance in DSO. Unfortunately, this is not new problem. There have been imbalances in the game's classrooms for several years. However, especially with the dark legacy patch, these imbalances reached their greatest extent. While the archers suddenly became the king of the game, the other classes almost became their pets that archers walk with them. So that mages, dwarves or warriors could not play the game without the archers, the archers alone gained an extraordinary power that needed no help in both pvp and pve. My aim in this article is not to make the archers weak. This would be unreasonable. Because they are the only class that can enjoy the game right now, let's let them enjoy the game at least. My goal is to empower other classes like archers. Not to weaken the archers. If you agree with me, like this post and let them get the concrete balancing ideas that I will present to the game managers later. Thank you for your time.
    First of all, the ability to restore health points in archers should be strongly brought to sorcerers and dwarves.
    However, these health point regeneration features should not remain so-called and should be close to each other.
    In other words, if archers regenerate 30% of their health per second with their tree and wolf abilities, wizards regen 10% health, we cannot describe this as a balance.