Suggestion Basic Roadmap Questions

Discussion in 'Speakers‘ Corner' started by Hashtag, Jul 20, 2019.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. Hashtag

Hashtag Forum Apprentice

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to the game and have some simple questions. I've tried searching the forum in case these questions had already been asked but couldn't find a good answer. I apologize if these are old and easy questions but, being new, I don't know where else to go.

So, here we go, and thank you in advance for a serious response.

1. Are there any plans to make DSO a multi player game? I login to a server called Tegan. It's a beautiful world with large maps and places to go. Unfortunately, I can only talk to NPC quest givers with limited lore or some strange AI algorithm that tries to approximate English. I'm thinking that DSO would benefit by allowing more than one person to login to Tegan and then maybe we could make groups and have fun together with other humans. I know other games that allow multi user. I think they are called multi player online games or MMORPG for short. It'd be awesome.

2. I notice there are at least 12 different currencies in the game: gold, materi, glyph, ...the list goes on. Is there any chance we could have a currency exchange system like modern countries in the real world? How about a Euro currency? Wouldnt it be great if these silo-ed currencies had an exchange? Also, I read about currencies of the past such as Crystals of Truth and such. When will DSO make glyphs obsolete? Seems like lots of players have accumulated hard earned silo-ed currency and DSO should probably get rid of it before it becomes too useful.