Not identified items and their level after identifying.

Discussion in 'Questions about Getting Started in the Game' started by luukm, Feb 14, 2022.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
  1. luukm

luukm Forum Apprentice

Hey guys,

I just started playing again after like a 5 year break.
    what a big changes!

After getting my first Set Item drop, I kinda wonder if waiting with identifying my new item, effects the level it will have and with that the base stats?

My example, I got the Yachak's Way boots (set item) I picked them up in a level 37 area, at the moment of picking up i was level 39.

will the item after Identifying be level 37, 39 or my current level that I am Identifying the item at?

The big question is, would it be worth it to wait with Identifying my item, for example until i am level 100.

hopefully somebody knows the answer and can help my out. Thanks on forhand!

For now i didnt Identified it yet :D

2. dkarl

dkarl Forum Duke

Individual item loot gear level is determined at the time it's dropped, based on the level of the monster killed. Waiting to identify the item will not make a difference. Test this for yourself by going into a lower level map now and identifying some random drops (if you're not getting any drops, try killing Heredur at Normal difficulty). The items won't be at your level.

There are some deviations to this rule, but only in the form of premium/deluxe cubes and reward boxes (daily login boxes; daily challenge reward boxes; event progress reward boxes). You can hang onto those until you're level 100 if you have the patience and the storage slots.

luukm likes this.
  3. luukm

luukm Forum Apprentice

Thanks a lot dkarl, pretty helpfull.